Sunday, 5 May 2013

"Gratitude is the open door to abundance" Yogi Bhajan quote

"Gratitude is the open door to abundance" Yogi Bhajan.

Practising Gratitude on a daily basis is keeping your door open to a happier and more fulfilled life. Including Gratitude from day to day will bring abundance into your life if you let it, positivity attracts positivity.

Yogi Bhajan brought Kundalini Yoga to the West in 1968. A great many of the people who have been impacted by Yogi Bhajan’s wisdom, knowledge, and teachings are sharing the technology of peace, strength, and awareness to the whole planet. His knowledge and his teachings are reaching out through Kundalini Yoga Teachers, through businesses, and through Sikh Dharma.

These are some words from one of the many talks Yogi Bhajan has given throughout his lifetime:

"If you can control your feelings and your own emotions by your mind under the guidance of your intelligence, you have walked on the path of reality. "

"Some of you want to be rich, some want to be poor, some want to be free, some want to enjoy life as you want to—there are a lot of inspirations in you. This will all come to you in proportion—as much as you put in, that much you may have. But the whole Universe will come to you, when you'll become one, or learn the procedure to become one, with anybody or everybody, anywhere or anytime. And there's one principle to it: we all have one thing common—we all have different minds, we all have different bodies, but we have one soul—we’re a part of one soul. If we can see the soul in each other and relate to it, find it, understand it, respect it, then that oneness will be forever."

"At night when you are dead tired and you do not know what to do and you have put your head on the pillow and you are gone, if you have not thanked for that day, you have lost the opportunity to enjoy the night. Each state of mind we enter, we enter with gratitude" 

Source: http://www.3ho.org

Kundalini yoga I must admit is not something I know a huge amount about but want to find out more. How about any of you?

I found this information regarding Kundalini and the Chakras that I thought was really interesting. I do regularly try and balance my chakras through meditation and this is taking it to another level with yoga poses so you can really work on the chakras that are out of line.

The Lower Triangle

The first three chakras deal with the physical needs of the body and the basic needs of life. They focus on elimination and reduction.
First Chakra: Security and Survival

Foundation, survival, security, habit, self-acceptance.Location: End of the spine between the anus and sexual organs.
Organ/Gland: Organs of elimination (e.g., colon).
Color, Element: Red, Earth.
Yoga Exercises: Crow Pose, Chair Pose, Body Drops,Frog Pose, Front Stretches, Lying on Stomach, Root Lock.

Second Chakra: Creativity
To feel, to desire, to create.
Location: Sex organs.
Organ/Gland: Sex organs, reproductive glands, kidneys, bladder.
Color, Element: Orange, Water.
Yoga Exercises: Frog Pose, Cobra Pose, Butterfly, Sat Kriya, Cat-Cow, Pelvic Lifts.
Third Chakra: Action and Balance
Willpower. Personal power and commitment.
Location: Area of the Navel Point, solar plexus.
Organ/Gland: Solar plexus, liver, gallbladder, spleen, digestive organs, pancreas, adrenals.
Color, Element: Yellow, Fire.
Yoga Exercises: Stretch Pose, Sat Kriya, Bow Pose, Diaphragm Lock, Breath of Fire.

Balance Point

The Heart Center, or Fourth Chakra, is the balance point in the body between the flow of the upper energies of the Heavens and the lower energies of the Earth, where experience shifts from “me to we” or “me to Thee.”
Fourth Chakra: Love and Compassion*
Awakening to spiritual awareness; forgiveness and service.
Location: Middle of the chest on the breast bone at the level of the nipples.
Organ/Gland: Heart, lungs, thymus gland.
Color, Element: Green, Air.
Yoga Exercises: Ego Eradicator, Baby Pose, Yoga Mudra, all pranayamaall arm exercises.

Upper Triangle

The chakras in the upper triangle and the aura – which combines the effects of the other seven chakras – accumulate, create, and refine the energy. There are no specific gross elements associated with the Sixth, Seventh, and Eighth chakras, as they correspond to the more subtle realms.
Fifth Chakra: Projective Power of the Word
Hearing and speaking the Truth. The Teacher.
Location: The throat.
Organ/Gland: Trachea, throat, cervical vertebrae, thyroid.
Color, Element: Light blue, Ether.
Yoga Exercises: All Chanting, Cobra Pose, Plow Pose, Shoulder Stand, Cat-Cow, Neck Lock.
Sixth Chakra: Intuition, Wisdom, and Identity
The union of opposites; understanding one’s purpose.
Location: Between the eyebrows (the “Third Eye”).
Organ/Gland: Brain, pituitary gland.
Color: Indigo.
Yoga Exercises: Focus on the Third Eye, Kirtan Kriya, Archer Pose, Whistle Breaths, all exercises with forehead resting on floor.
Seventh (Crown) Chakra: Humility and Vastness
Transcendence. The Tenth Gate. The seat of the soul.
Location: Crown of the head.
Organ/Gland: Brain, pineal gland.
Color: Violet.
Yoga Exercises: Ego Eradicator, Sat Kriya, Concentrating on the Tip of the Nose, All meditation.
Eighth Chakra: The Aura
Location: Electromagnetic field surrounding the physical body.
Color: White.
Yoga Exercises: Triangle Pose, Ego Eradicator, Archer Pose, All arm exercises and all meditation.

[From Kundalini Yoga: The Flow of Eternal Power by Shakti Parwha Kaur and The KRI Aquarian Teacher Training Level 1 Manual]